May. 01, 2002
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 May. 01, 2002





Icons was a documentary TV show on G4 that originally focused on significant people, companies, products, history, and milestones in world of video games. It was relaunched in 2006 and focused entirely on pop culture. It was cancelled soon afterwards.

On May 10, 2006, it was announced that Icons was relaunching on June 3 with an episode focusing on J.J. Abrams. The show will feature a broader scope on things and people “men 18–34 care about, admire and emulate.” Future episodes would focus on Marc Ecko, The Onion, and Family Guy. This change in format had been suspected, due to the recent episodes about George A. Romero, Frank Miller and the history of the King Kong franchise.

The classic video game themed episodes continued to air on the network sporadically until 2008, under the new name of Game Makers.

Original title Icons
First air date May. 01, 2002
Last air date Jun. 03, 2007
Seasons 5
Episodes 88
Duration 30m

Similar titles

Murder by Numbers
Oxford Street 24/7
Drugs, Inc.
Dead of Winter
Rest in Power: The Trayvon Martin Story
24 Hours in A&E
The Planets
American Monster
Native America
The Price of Duty